Faculty of Arts and Science News

Friday, January 10, 2014
Prof. John Harding's latest publication "Poets and Pilgrims: From Saigyo to Shikoku" has been published in Landscape and Travelling East and West - A Philosophical Journey (Publisher: ...

Friday, January 10, 2014
Routledge has just published Studying Islam in Practice.  Prof. Hillary Rodrigues is the General Editor of this publication.  

Thursday, January 2, 2014
The Arts & Science Program Services Office (SU060) will be open for advising 9am-4pm on Monday, January 6- Friday, January 10 and Monday, January 13- Tuesday, January 14, 2014.

Thursday, January 2, 2014
Advisors will be unavailable all day; however, the office will be open from 9:30-11:45 am and 1:15-3:30pm.

Friday, December 13, 2013
A new discovery by University of Lethbridge researchers that sheds light on a complex chemical structure found in bitumen may enable companies working in Canada’s oilsands to operate more efficiently...

Monday, December 9, 2013
 University of Lethbridge Physics Alumnus Dr. Ahmed Farag Ali (PhD 2012) is a co-author of the publication "In a "Rainbow" Universe Time May have no Beginning", recently published in ...

Wednesday, December 4, 2013
        WGST 3060 (CRN 10937) – Gender and Natural Resources (Dr. Trina Filan)               ...

Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Dr. Bonifacio is takes action to help her family in typhoon-ravaged Philippines. Read the full story at the Lethbridge Herald.

Wednesday, November 6, 2013
On November 4, 2013 the Canadian Centre for Behavioural Neuroscience hosted a Pre-SfN Poster Session where trainees had the opportunity to present posters showcasing their research as a part of...

Friday, November 1, 2013
Scientists at Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada here in Lethbridge are already looking for you for a summer 2013 work term. Various Co-op Opportunities exist in areas such as: Agriculture Studies,...

Upcoming Events

Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 9:25am
AH175
The Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry Presents: Dr. Stanley MooreAssociate...
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Leah Krubitzer (UC, DAVISÍ): Cortical plasticity within and across lifespans I am interested...
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 1:00pm
D633
The Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry presentsMr. Peter Van Herk(Candidate for the degree...
Monday, October 6, 2014 - 12:00pm - 12:50pm
B660
TBA
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Andy's Place, AH100
** Recruiting Ag Business Students **RSVP HEREor https://www.uleth.ca/ross/ces/events/td-ag-...
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
AH100 (Andy's Place), Anderson Hall, University of Lethbridge
SAVE the DATEWe want to show off our Co-op program and the students that make it so great to new...
Friday, October 10, 2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Terry E Robinson (U MICHIGAN:) Neural Basis of Addiction My lab focuses on long-term changes...
Monday, October 13, 2014 - 8:30am - 4:30pm
University
Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 11:00am - 3:30pm
C513 and D519
Lethbridge Collegiate Programming Contest 2014
Monday, October 20, 2014 - 12:00pm - 12:50pm
B660
TBA