Faculty of Arts and Science News

Monday, February 29, 2016
Shelby Forster, an undergraduate student in the History department, was recently interviewed by CBC Radio's Alberta at Noon. Shelby is currently doing an Applied Study in partnership with the COHT/...

Wednesday, February 24, 2016
The aim of the Student Speaker Colloquium Series is to establish a casual student-based seminar featured every month. Each seminar will be focused on a literary discussion and will feature...

Friday, February 12, 2016
The MacLachlan Prize In 2nd Year Economic GeographyThis award was established on Professor Ian MacLachlan's retirement from the Department of Geography, University of Lethbridge. In recognition of...

Friday, February 5, 2016
An innovative approach to recording and celebrating history has been recognized as the most outstanding (English language) history project in Canada.  The Coyote Flats Oral History Project...

Monday, January 25, 2016
The annual Driedger Lecture Series, hosted by the Department of History, was inaugurated in style on Monday, January 25th, 2016 at the University of Lethbridge. Eminent historian of China and the...

Monday, January 25, 2016
The annual Driedger Lecture Series, hosted by the Department of History, was inaugurated in style on Monday, January 25th, 2016 at the University of Lethbridge. Eminent historian of China and the...

Tuesday, January 19, 2016
Dr. Heather Ladd, who is currently on study leave, will be taking part in a dramatic reading of Samuel Johnson's "Irene at Dr. Johnson's House" in London, England on Sunday, January 24th.  She...

Monday, January 4, 2016
Changes to advising/office hours for January 2016 are:Jan 6th - 12th (1st wk of classes) > 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Jan 13th > 9:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. (No advisors available)Jan 18th...

Friday, December 4, 2015
Competitions are open to ALL U of L undergraduate students in good standing at the competition closing date for the Plays and Prose Writing Competition.  One entry per student.  Student...

Monday, November 9, 2015
Arts & Science Advising December Schedule ChangesRegular Hours Are:Mon > 9:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.Tues > 9:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.Wed > 9:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.Thurs > 9:30 a...

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, May 3, 2016 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
The Coast Hotel, Southern Room, 526 Mayor Magrath Drive S, Lethbridge
Dr. Sheena Josselyn is a distinguished professor in the departments of Psychology and Physiology...
Wednesday, May 4, 2016 - 9:00am - Friday, May 6, 2016 - 4:00pm
L1168 and various surrounding breakout rooms
The School of Graduate Studies THRIVE program, in partnership with the Writing Centre, Library,...
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 - 7:00pm - Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 9:00pm
Public Library, Owl Acoustic Lounge, SACPA, University of Lethbridge and Public Library
May 18, 7:00 pm - 8:45 pm Book talk and discussion (Lethbridge Public Library)May 18, 9:00 pm - 11:...
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 - 8:00am - Friday, May 27, 2016 - 5:00pm
The Fairmont Banff Springs, Banff, AB, Canada
Register here
Thursday, May 26, 2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Galt Museum (502 - 1st Street South)
The Centre for Oral History and Tradition and the Galt Museum and Archives will co-sponsor the...
Thursday, May 26, 2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Galt Museum (502 - 1st Street South)
The Centre for Oral History and Tradition and the Galt Museum and Archives will co-sponsor the...
Saturday, May 28, 2016 - 11:00am - 3:00pm
University of Lethbridge Atrium, University Hall
Come celebrate ideas, innovation and invention.Exploration Expo is a day of FREE hands-on...