Faculty of Arts and Science News

Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Protein function discovery could advance antibiotic developmentA new discovery made partly by University of Lethbridge researchers could one day lead to more effective and efficient antibiotics,...

Thursday, February 13, 2014
Dr. Tanya Harnett (Art/NAS) and colleagues group exhibition titled Deadly Lady Art Triumvirate is currently on display at Contemporary Calgary until May 4th. To read the full story and a couple of...

Friday, January 10, 2014
Prof. John Harding's latest publication "Poets and Pilgrims: From Saigyo to Shikoku" has been published in Landscape and Travelling East and West - A Philosophical Journey (Publisher: ...

Friday, January 10, 2014
Routledge has just published Studying Islam in Practice.  Prof. Hillary Rodrigues is the General Editor of this publication.  

Thursday, January 2, 2014
The Arts & Science Program Services Office (SU060) will be open for advising 9am-4pm on Monday, January 6- Friday, January 10 and Monday, January 13- Tuesday, January 14, 2014.

Thursday, January 2, 2014
Advisors will be unavailable all day; however, the office will be open from 9:30-11:45 am and 1:15-3:30pm.

Friday, December 13, 2013
A new discovery by University of Lethbridge researchers that sheds light on a complex chemical structure found in bitumen may enable companies working in Canada’s oilsands to operate more efficiently...

Monday, December 9, 2013
 University of Lethbridge Physics Alumnus Dr. Ahmed Farag Ali (PhD 2012) is a co-author of the publication "In a "Rainbow" Universe Time May have no Beginning", recently published in ...

Wednesday, December 4, 2013
        WGST 3060 (CRN 10937) – Gender and Natural Resources (Dr. Trina Filan)               ...

Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Dr. Bonifacio is takes action to help her family in typhoon-ravaged Philippines. Read the full story at the Lethbridge Herald.

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, August 5, 2014 - 1:00pm
C610
The Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry PresentsBlaine Legaree, PhDBiochemistry Instructor...
Friday, September 26, 2014 - 1:00pm
Markin Hall Atrium
8th Annual Chinook Symposium for Chemistry and Biochemistry –September 26, 2014Call for...