Faculty of Arts and Science News

Friday, January 23, 2015
Kendra and Carissa have had their ENGL4400 papers accepted at the 2015 CSDH/SCHN & ACH joint conference to be held in Ottawa (May 30 - June 5).

Friday, December 19, 2014
Friday, January 16th, our office will be open from 9:30 - 11:30 a.m. and then 1:30 - 3:30 p.m. but advisors will be unavailable for the day. We are sorry if this causes you any inconvenience but we...

Monday, December 8, 2014
Our office will be closed December 10th and 11th (11:45 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.) and December 19th (11:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.).We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Friday, November 28, 2014
Psychology 4850A - The Psychology of Choice[CRN 11708] GLER: Social ScienceInstructor: Dr. David LogueWednesdays, 3:00-5:50 pm, C620 Choice is an integral component of adaptive behavior in humans,...

Monday, November 17, 2014
 A pioneering research paper from Dr. Paul Vasey’s Laboratory of Comparative Sexuality at the University of Lethbridge has been recognized by the Society for the Scientific Study of Sexuality (...

Monday, November 10, 2014
The Rocky Mountain Regional Contest took place earlier today, Nov. 8.  Our teams did well overall, although we won't be advancing to the World Finals this year.  Of 53 teams competing, we...

Tuesday, November 4, 2014
Every year the Department of Modern languages celebrates academic excellence by awarding several book prizes in all our disciplines.The recipients for the 2013/2014 academic year were: French...

Thursday, October 30, 2014
October 30th, our door will be closed from 11:30 - 12:30p.m..

Monday, October 20, 2014
The Lethbridge Collegiate Programming Contest took place last Saturday. Our students competed against each other, as well as against guests from other Alberta universities and the Lethbridge College...

Monday, October 6, 2014
  The Alberta Collegiate Programming Contest took place this afternoon.  Five teams from University of Lethbridge competed online against teams from University of Calgary and University of...

Upcoming Events

Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 1:40pm - 2:55pm
University Hall C640
The Department of Physics & Astronomy Presents the Prairie Universites Physics Seminar...
Friday, April 3, 2015 - 8:30am - 4:30pm
Monday, April 6, 2015 - 8:30am - 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 9:00am - 10:00am
EP1201
The Polaris Brain Dynamics Research Group presents:"Human hippocampus, Memory, and Spatial...
Wednesday, April 8, 2015 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
C674 (University Hall)
The Alberta RNA Research and Training Institute (ARRTI) presents: Dr. Nora ForoudResearch...
Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm
EP1201
Presentation by: Dr. Mark Blumberg, F. Wendell Miller Distinguished Professor, University of Iowa...
Monday, April 13, 2015 - 12:00pm - 12:50pm
W565
DETAILS TBA
Friday, April 17, 2015 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
C-640 (University Hall)
The Department of Philosophy will present the following:Nietzsche, Nominalism, and TruthPresenter:...
Friday, April 17, 2015 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
C-640 (University Hall)
The Department of Philosophy will present the following:Nietzsche, Nominalism, and TruthPresenter:...
Monday, April 20, 2015 - 2:00pm
C640
The Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry presents:Dr. Eduardo Cobo, DVM, MS, PhDProduction...