Faculty of Arts and Science News

Monday, September 22, 2014
SPRING 2015 COURSE WAIT-LISTING Wait-listing is for continuing students who were unable to access required courses during their assigned registration dates and times. The web form to wait-...

Monday, September 15, 2014
Community outreach is a priority for the Faculty of Arts and Science at the University of Lethbridge. Dissemination of our faculty research expertise to a wider community through programs and...

Tuesday, September 2, 2014
September 11th, Arts & Science Advisors will be unavailable to see students. They will return to regular advising hours September 12th.Regular Arts & Science Advising Hours:Mondays ~ 9:...

Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Arts & Science Advising is open extended hours during the first week of the Fall semester!                           ...

Wednesday, July 30, 2014
Chinook Symposium for Chemistry & BiochemistryRegistration forms are now available! Send the completed forms to chem@uleth.ca. When submitting your registration form please:On page one indicate...

Monday, July 7, 2014
8th Annual Chinook Symposium for Chemistry and Biochemistry –September 26, 2014Call for AbstractsThe Symposium is sponsored by the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry at the University of...

Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Exploration Expo - call for volunteersCelebrate ideas, innovation and invention at the first ever Exploration Expo on June 7, 2014 in Galt Gardens. Designed to encourage conversation...

Friday, May 16, 2014
The Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry PresentsMs. Mackenzie CoathamCandidate for the degree of M.Sc. in BiochemistryInsight into the Universally Conserved NTPases HflX and YchFFriday, May 16...

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Monday, April 7, 2014
On behalf of the department, I would like to congratulate both Sheila McManus and Janay Nugent for their recent accomplishments. Janay has just been made a Teaching Fellow, while Sheila has been made...

Upcoming Events

Thursday, January 22, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
U of L Dr. Foster James Penny Building
Join U of L physics and astronomy professor Dr. David Naylor as he exploresWhy invest in space...
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 12:00pm - 12:50pm
C640
DETAILS TBA
Thursday, February 5, 2015 - 12:15pm - 1:30pm
B730
DETAILS TBA
Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
U of L Dr. Foster James Penny Building, PB210
Join U of L religious studies professor Dr. John Harding as he exploresBuddha’s World Tour: Global...
Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
U of L Dr. Foster James Penny Building, PB210
Join U of L religious studies professor Dr. John Harding as he exploresBuddha’s World Tour: Global...
Thursday, March 19, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
U of L Dr. Foster James Penny Building, PB210
Join U of L chemistry & biochemistry professor Dr. Michelle Hogue as she explores: Two-Eyed...
Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 3:36pm - Monday, July 20, 2015 - 3:36pm
Tacloban City, Philippines
Travel for Credit (WGST 3020 and WGST 3850)On-site lectures & activitiesCommunity...