2012 Student Speaker Challenge

January 27, 2012

LPIRG, ULSU and SACPA are at it again - the 2012 Student Speaker Challenge is about to get underway!


This year's question is "Is there a systemic crisis in the world?....If so, how can it be resolved?” 8 students will pair off to discuss. Join us at the following times ...to hear what they have to say about it.

Tuesday Jan 24, 12:15pm, Ballroom A, SU Building
Stephen Graham and Michael Orr

Wednesday Feb 1,12:15pm, D610, University Hall
Leslie Mahoney and Kylie Kettles

Tuesday, Feb 7, 12:15 p.m, Ballroom A, SU Building
Sea Marsland and Madison Webber

Wednesday, Feb. 15, 12:15pm, Ballroom A, SU Building
Danika Jorgensen McGuire and Martin Heavy Head

Semifinals:
Tuesday, Feb 28, 4:00-5:30 p.m, Ballroom A
Wednesday, March 7, 4:00-5:30 p.m, Ballroom A

Finals,
Tuesday, March 13, 7p, Andy’s Place (AH100)

The Student Speaker Challenge is a collaboration of SACPA, LPIRG (Lethbridge Public Interest Research Group) and the U of L Students Union, with financial and promotional support from the University of Lethbridge.

Upcoming Events

Thursday, August 18, 2016 (All day)
EP1201
Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall Atrium
Join Dr. Kevin McGeough as he explores'I met a traveller from an antique land': The...
Thursday, October 20, 2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall Atrium
Join Dr. Roy Golsteyn as he exploresFlower Power: A scientific search for new medicines in...
Thursday, October 27, 2016 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
PE250
The F.E.L. Priestley Lecture Series presentsErna Paris"Why Multiculuralism Matters"Multiculturalism...
Thursday, November 24, 2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall Atrium
Join Dr. Goldie Morgentaler as she exploresHow Dickens Invented Christmas — and Why it...
Thursday, January 26, 2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall Atrium
Join Dr. Janay Nugent as she exploresConverting a Nation: family, religion, and Calvinism in...
Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall Atrium
Join Dr. Kent Peacock as he exploresAlberta in the Anthropocene.The human impact on the oceans...
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall Atrium
Join Dr. Stacey Wetmore as she exploresDNA Damage, Repair and Disease: How Computers Can Help...