2012 Student Speaker Challenge

January 27, 2012

LPIRG, ULSU and SACPA are at it again - the 2012 Student Speaker Challenge is about to get underway!


This year's question is "Is there a systemic crisis in the world?....If so, how can it be resolved?” 8 students will pair off to discuss. Join us at the following times ...to hear what they have to say about it.

Tuesday Jan 24, 12:15pm, Ballroom A, SU Building
Stephen Graham and Michael Orr

Wednesday Feb 1,12:15pm, D610, University Hall
Leslie Mahoney and Kylie Kettles

Tuesday, Feb 7, 12:15 p.m, Ballroom A, SU Building
Sea Marsland and Madison Webber

Wednesday, Feb. 15, 12:15pm, Ballroom A, SU Building
Danika Jorgensen McGuire and Martin Heavy Head

Semifinals:
Tuesday, Feb 28, 4:00-5:30 p.m, Ballroom A
Wednesday, March 7, 4:00-5:30 p.m, Ballroom A

Finals,
Tuesday, March 13, 7p, Andy’s Place (AH100)

The Student Speaker Challenge is a collaboration of SACPA, LPIRG (Lethbridge Public Interest Research Group) and the U of L Students Union, with financial and promotional support from the University of Lethbridge.

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 12:15pm - 1:15pm
Co-op office, AH154
We have posted many Spring and Summer 2015 Co-op jobs and interviews are happening right now, so...
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 9:25am
AH175
The Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry Presents: Dr. Stanley MooreAssociate...
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Leah Krubitzer (UC, DAVISÍ): Cortical plasticity within and across lifespans I am interested...
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 1:00pm
D633
The Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry presentsMr. Peter Van Herk(Candidate for the degree...
Monday, October 6, 2014 - 12:00pm - 12:50pm
B660
TBA
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Andy's Place, AH100
** Recruiting Ag Business Students **RSVP HEREor https://www.uleth.ca/ross/ces/events/td-ag-...
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
AH100 (Andy's Place), Anderson Hall, University of Lethbridge
SAVE the DATEWe want to show off our Co-op program and the students that make it so great to new...
Friday, October 10, 2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Terry E Robinson (U MICHIGAN:) Neural Basis of Addiction My lab focuses on long-term changes...
Monday, October 13, 2014 - 8:30am - 4:30pm
University
Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 11:00am - 3:30pm
C513 and D519
Lethbridge Collegiate Programming Contest 2014