2012 Student Speaker Challenge

January 27, 2012

LPIRG, ULSU and SACPA are at it again - the 2012 Student Speaker Challenge is about to get underway!


This year's question is "Is there a systemic crisis in the world?....If so, how can it be resolved?” 8 students will pair off to discuss. Join us at the following times ...to hear what they have to say about it.

Tuesday Jan 24, 12:15pm, Ballroom A, SU Building
Stephen Graham and Michael Orr

Wednesday Feb 1,12:15pm, D610, University Hall
Leslie Mahoney and Kylie Kettles

Tuesday, Feb 7, 12:15 p.m, Ballroom A, SU Building
Sea Marsland and Madison Webber

Wednesday, Feb. 15, 12:15pm, Ballroom A, SU Building
Danika Jorgensen McGuire and Martin Heavy Head

Semifinals:
Tuesday, Feb 28, 4:00-5:30 p.m, Ballroom A
Wednesday, March 7, 4:00-5:30 p.m, Ballroom A

Finals,
Tuesday, March 13, 7p, Andy’s Place (AH100)

The Student Speaker Challenge is a collaboration of SACPA, LPIRG (Lethbridge Public Interest Research Group) and the U of L Students Union, with financial and promotional support from the University of Lethbridge.

Upcoming Events

Monday, January 26, 2015 - 12:00pm - 12:50pm
W565
Nathan Ng, University of Lethbridge
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 9:00am - 9:50am
D511 - VIDEO CONFERENCE
Optimization Seminar Series – Wednesday Jan 28, 9 am D511 (VIDEO CONFERENCE)Title: Cumulative...
Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 12:15pm - 1:30pm
D633
Jonathan P. Seldin, University of Lethbridge
Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 1:40pm - 2:55pm
C640 Univesity Hall
The Department of Physics and Astronomy Colloquium Speaker Series welcomes you to...
Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Galt Museum & Archives (502 - 1st Street South)
Dr. Goldie Morgentaler, Professor of English at the University of Lethbridge, will discuss the...
Friday, January 30, 2015 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
C-640 (University Hall)
Presenter:  Sean Wilcox (Philosophy Graduate Student)Date:  January 30, 2015Time:  4...
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 12:00pm - 12:50pm
C640
Dr. Fairouz KamareddineProfessor Kamareddine's academic career is at the interface of Mathematics,...
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
C-640 (University Hall)
Lecturer:  Prof. David Hay (History Department)Date:  Monday, February 2, 2015Time:...
Thursday, February 5, 2015 - 12:15pm - 1:30pm
B730
Dr. Fairouz KamareddineProfessor Kamareddine's academic career is at the interface of Mathematics,...
Thursday, February 5, 2015 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
C-610 (University Hall)
The Religious Studies Interfaith Fund and the Department of Religious Studies presents:Fathers and...