2012 Student Speaker Challenge

January 27, 2012

LPIRG, ULSU and SACPA are at it again - the 2012 Student Speaker Challenge is about to get underway!


This year's question is "Is there a systemic crisis in the world?....If so, how can it be resolved?” 8 students will pair off to discuss. Join us at the following times ...to hear what they have to say about it.

Tuesday Jan 24, 12:15pm, Ballroom A, SU Building
Stephen Graham and Michael Orr

Wednesday Feb 1,12:15pm, D610, University Hall
Leslie Mahoney and Kylie Kettles

Tuesday, Feb 7, 12:15 p.m, Ballroom A, SU Building
Sea Marsland and Madison Webber

Wednesday, Feb. 15, 12:15pm, Ballroom A, SU Building
Danika Jorgensen McGuire and Martin Heavy Head

Semifinals:
Tuesday, Feb 28, 4:00-5:30 p.m, Ballroom A
Wednesday, March 7, 4:00-5:30 p.m, Ballroom A

Finals,
Tuesday, March 13, 7p, Andy’s Place (AH100)

The Student Speaker Challenge is a collaboration of SACPA, LPIRG (Lethbridge Public Interest Research Group) and the U of L Students Union, with financial and promotional support from the University of Lethbridge.

Upcoming Events

Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 10:00am - Friday, December 12, 2014 - 4:00pm
Striking Prose CompetitionEntry should be no more than 6,000 wordsInclude a cover page with your...
Friday, September 19, 2014 - 3:30pm - 5:30pm
A-840 (University Hall)
Date:  Friday, September 19, 2014Time:  3:30 - 5:30 p.m.Location:  A-840 (English...
Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Movie Mill
The BTSA (Buddhist Temple of Southern Alberta) is sponsoring a free movie at the Movie Mill. ...
Monday, September 22, 2014 - 12:00pm - 12:50pm
B660
Farzad Aryan - PhD grad student (math)
Monday, September 22, 2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Anderson Hall, AH116
*Recruiting Accounting, Finance, HR, IT, Marketing, and Supply Management students for Co-op,...
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
D-634 (University Hall)
Presentation:  Land's End:  Capitalist Relations on an Indigenous FrontierGuest Speaker:...
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm
B-543 (University Hall)
Guest Speaker:  Prof. Kent PeacockDate:  Wednesday, September 24, 2014Time:  3:00 p....
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
AH116 ~ Anderson HallRSVP HEREor https://www.uleth.ca/ross/ces/amainfosession*CES asks you to sign...
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Markin Hall, M1060
**Recruiting Summer, Co-op, and New Grad/Full Time students with the following majors:Environmental...
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Dr. Foster James Penny Bldg, 5 St S, Lethbridge, AB
PUBlic Professor Series | Session 1 of 625-Sep-14 Robbin Gibb Topic: The Forgotten Parent: The...