Faculty of Arts and Science News

Tuesday, May 31, 2016
The upcoming Spring 2016 Convocation, on June 2nd and 3rd, will mark the end for Prof McManus as her role as Chief Marshal comes to a close.   The role of Chief Marshal will be given...

Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Congratulations to both Caitlin Ratcliffe and Robyn Pugh for taking 1st and 2nd prize in this year's HistoriCity Prize.Caitlin took 1st prize for his essay on Voices of War: The 1918 Field Diaries of...

Wednesday, May 25, 2016
June 2016 Office Hours ChangesJune 9 ~ Closed for the Faculty of Arts & Science Appeals DayJune 23 ~ Closed for our Arts & Science Advising Retreat

Friday, May 20, 2016
Prof. Goldie Morgentaler lectured at the University of California - San Diego on May 11th.  Her lecture was in reference to her late mother's book, The Tree of Life, which described her...

Tuesday, May 17, 2016
The History Department would like to congratulate Dr. Janay Nugent on this latest accomplishment.To view online:  http://www.uleth.ca/unews/article/history-professor-dr-janay-nugent-named-2016-...

Wednesday, May 11, 2016
On May 2 - 3, 2016, the following six U of L history students, accompanied by Dr. Kristine Alexander, presented papers at the 3rd Annual Foothills Colloquium in History at Mount Royal University:...

Friday, May 6, 2016
May 3rd - Dr. Sheila McManus taught students at St. Michael's Bow Island about the uLethbridge Mace.https://twitter.com/uLethbridge/status/727593578952835072/photo/1

Friday, May 6, 2016
May 3rd - Dr. Sheila McManus taught students at St. Michael's Bow Island about the uLethbridge Mace.https://twitter.com/uLethbridge/status/727593578952835072/photo/1

Tuesday, May 3, 2016
Congratulations to Virgil Grandfield (IMMA student - English Department) for being a finalist for Best Investigative Reporting at the 39th Canadian National Magazine Awards. The nomination is for a...

Upcoming Events

Thursday, June 9, 2016 - 8:30am - 4:30pm
Annual Faculty of Arts & Science Appeals Day(Office CLOSED)
Friday, June 17, 2016 - 12:00pm - 12:50pm
C620
DETAILS - T.B.A.
Thursday, June 23, 2016 - 8:30am - 4:30pm
Off Campus
Arts & Science Advising Retreat Day (Office CLOSED)
Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall Atrium
Join Dr. Kevin McGeough as he explores'I met a traveller from an antique land': The...
Thursday, October 20, 2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall Atrium
Join Dr. Roy Golsteyn as he exploresFlower Power: A scientific search for new medicines in...
Thursday, October 27, 2016 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
PE250
The F.E.L. Priestley Lecture Series presentsErna Paris"Why Multiculuralism Matters"Multiculturalism...
Thursday, November 24, 2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall Atrium
Join Dr. Goldie Morgentaler as she exploresHow Dickens Invented Christmas — and Why it...
Thursday, January 26, 2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall Atrium
Join Dr. Janay Nugent as she exploresConverting a Nation: family, religion, and Calvinism in...
Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall Atrium
Join Dr. Kent Peacock as he exploresAlberta in the Anthropocene.The human impact on the oceans...
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
City Hall Atrium
Join Dr. Stacey Wetmore as she exploresDNA Damage, Repair and Disease: How Computers Can Help...