Faculty of Arts and Science News

Monday, November 17, 2014
 A pioneering research paper from Dr. Paul Vasey’s Laboratory of Comparative Sexuality at the University of Lethbridge has been recognized by the Society for the Scientific Study of Sexuality (...

Monday, November 10, 2014
The Rocky Mountain Regional Contest took place earlier today, Nov. 8.  Our teams did well overall, although we won't be advancing to the World Finals this year.  Of 53 teams competing, we...

Tuesday, November 4, 2014
Every year the Department of Modern languages celebrates academic excellence by awarding several book prizes in all our disciplines.The recipients for the 2013/2014 academic year were: French...

Thursday, October 30, 2014
October 30th, our door will be closed from 11:30 - 12:30p.m..

Monday, October 20, 2014
The Lethbridge Collegiate Programming Contest took place last Saturday. Our students competed against each other, as well as against guests from other Alberta universities and the Lethbridge College...

Wednesday, October 15, 2014
The deadline for applications for the Summer Session 2015 WGST 3850 Field Course in the Phillippines is October 30, 2014.  If you are interested, please ensure that you fill in an application...

Monday, October 6, 2014
  The Alberta Collegiate Programming Contest took place this afternoon.  Five teams from University of Lethbridge competed online against teams from University of Calgary and University of...

Wednesday, October 1, 2014
The Dept. of Chemistry & Biochemistry is pleased to announce the winners of the recent Chinook Symposium. The Symposium took place Sept. 26 in Markin Hall and posters were judged in four...

Monday, September 22, 2014
SPRING 2015 COURSE WAIT-LISTING Wait-listing is for continuing students who were unable to access required courses during their assigned registration dates and times. The web form to wait-...

Monday, September 15, 2014
Community outreach is a priority for the Faculty of Arts and Science at the University of Lethbridge. Dissemination of our faculty research expertise to a wider community through programs and...

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, November 25, 2014 - 12:15pm
C640
The Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry Presents:Dr. Trushar PatelSchool of...
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
D-633
Prof. Bryson Brown (Philosophy Department) will present Reconsidering Induction on Wednesday,...
Thursday, November 27, 2014 - 12:15pm
C640
The Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry Presents: Dr. Stephen RaderDepartment of...
Monday, December 1, 2014 - 12:00pm - 12:50pm
B660
TBA
Friday, December 5, 2014 - 10:00am - 11:15am
A832
Meeting to discuss estimated costs, draft itinerary and Risk and Safety presentation.  Please...
Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 10:00am - 11:00am
C630
The Alberta RNA Research and Training Institute (ARRTI) presents:Dr. Staffan SvärdProfessor of...
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 12:00pm - 12:50pm
C640
DETAILS TBA
Thursday, February 5, 2015 - 12:15pm - 1:30pm
B730
DETAILS TBA
Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 3:36pm - Monday, July 20, 2015 - 3:36pm
Tacloban City, Philippines
Travel for Credit (WGST 3020 and WGST 3850)On-site lectures & activitiesCommunity...