Faculty of Arts and Science News

Monday, July 7, 2014
8th Annual Chinook Symposium for Chemistry and Biochemistry –September 26, 2014Call for AbstractsThe Symposium is sponsored by the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry at the University of...

Sunday, June 1, 2014
Arts & Science Advising will have reduced hours or will be closed on the following dates/times; - Closed daily 12:00 pm -1:00 pm - Thursday June 12, 2014 - Closed - Friday June 13, 2014 - Closed...

Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Exploration Expo - call for volunteersCelebrate ideas, innovation and invention at the first ever Exploration Expo on June 7, 2014 in Galt Gardens. Designed to encourage conversation...

Friday, May 16, 2014
The Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry PresentsMs. Mackenzie CoathamCandidate for the degree of M.Sc. in BiochemistryInsight into the Universally Conserved NTPases HflX and YchFFriday, May 16...

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Friday, May 2, 2014
The Arts & Science Student Program Services Office (SU060) will have reduced hours or will be closed on the following dates/times:Thursday May 8, 2014- The office will be closed from 11:45 am...

Monday, April 7, 2014
On behalf of the department, I would like to congratulate both Sheila McManus and Janay Nugent for their recent accomplishments. Janay has just been made a Teaching Fellow, while Sheila has been made...

Thursday, April 3, 2014
University of Lethbridge student artists have the opportunity to have their work reproduced and used as gifts for exhibitors at the U of L Career Fair to be held in the fall 2014.As part of a long-...

Wednesday, March 26, 2014
The Department of Women & Gender Studies at the University of Lethbridge invites applications for a full-time, probationary, tenure track position at the rank of Assistant Professor, to begin 1...

Tuesday, March 25, 2014
WGST 3030A - Women and MusicDr. Jenna BaileySummer Session I, 2014May 7-June 23, MW, 1:00-3:50 pm[CRN 20100]This course explores the participation of women in music with a focus on women’s...

Upcoming Events

Friday, July 11, 2014 - 1:00pm
C610
The Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry PresentsChris Dieni, PhDBiochemistry Instructor...
Tuesday, August 5, 2014 - 1:00pm
C610
The Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry PresentsBlaine Legaree, PhDBiochemistry Instructor...
Friday, September 26, 2014 - 1:00pm
Markin Hall Atrium
8th Annual Chinook Symposium for Chemistry and Biochemistry –September 26, 2014Call for...