Modern Languages & Linguistics Faculty and Staff

Omar Rodriguez (Spanish)

Department Chair
Office: B544 (UHall) 
(403) 332-5296
omar.rodriguez@uleth.ca

Kari Anderson

Admin Support
Office: B592 (UHall) 
(403) 329-2560
kari.anderson2@uleth.ca

Melanie Collado

Mélanie Collado (French)

Faculty
Office: B534 (UHall) 
(403) 329-5175
melanie.collado@uleth.ca

Brent Devos (Spanish)

Faculty
Office: B596 (UHall) 
(403) 380-1857
brent.devos@uleth.ca

Alain Takam

Alain Flaubert Takam (French/Linguistics)

Faculty
Office: C552 (UHall) 
(403) 329-2561
alain.takam@uleth.ca

Inge Genee

Inge Genee (Linguistics)

Faculty
Office: C508 (UHall) 
(403) 380-1809
inge.genee@uleth.ca

Beth Gerwin

Beth Gerwin (French)

Faculty
Office: B536 (UHall) 
(403) 332-4572
beth.gerwin@uleth.ca

Diana Letts (Spanish)

Instructor
Office: C554 (UHall) 
(403) 329-5131
diana.letts@uleth.ca

Abby McMeekin

Abigail McMeekin (Japanese)

Faculty
Office: B532 (UHall) 
(403) 329-2722
abigail.mcmeekin@uleth.ca

Luz Ospina (Spanish)

Instructor
Office: C506 (UHall) 
(403) 317-2865
luz.ospina@uleth.ca

Tabitha Spagnolo (French)

Faculty
Office: B546 (UHall) 
(403) 329-2420
spagnolo@uleth.ca

Raquel Trillia

Raquel Trillia (Spanish)

Faculty
Office: B594 (UHall) 
(403) 329-2562
raquel.trillia@uleth.ca

Steven Urquhart

Steven Urquhart (French)

Faculty - On leave until September 2020
Office: B538 (UHall) 
(403) 329-2564
steven.urquhart@uleth.ca

Sylvie Volia Lebon (French)

Instructor
Office: B548 (UHall) 
(403) 317-2899
sylvie.volia@uleth.ca

Francine Young (French)

Instructor
DELF/DALF
Office: B542 (UHall) 
(403) 329-2338
francine.young@uleth.ca