Meet Our Faculty & Staff

Faculty Members

Kristine Alexander

CRC Chair & Asst Prof
History Department
Office: B880 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 332-4623
Email: kristine.alexander@uleth.ca

Learn More

 
Christopher Burton
Chair
History Department
Office: C864 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 394-3948
Email: christopher.burton@uleth.ca

Learn More

 

Christopher Epplett

Faculty
History Department
Office: C868 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 329-5143
Fax: (403) 329-5108
Email: christopher.epplett@uleth.ca

Research Interests:
Animal spectacles of the Roman Empire, Irregular Roman forts of the Julio-Claudian period on the Rhine frontier

Learn More

Cindy Ermus

Faculty
History Department
Office: C-856
Phone: (403) 380-1893
Fax: (403) 329-5108
Email: cindy.ermus@uleth.ca

Research Interests:
Old Regime France, Spain, French Revolution, Atlantic & Mediterranean Worlds, Environmental History

Learn more

Gideon Fujiwara
Faculty
History Department
Office: B876 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 329-2502
Email: gideon.fujiwara@uleth.ca
 
Learn more
 
 
Professor David Hay
David Hay
Faculty
History Department
Office: C870 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 329-2421
Email: david.hay@uleth.ca

Research Interests:
Women and war, Queenship, War, Military theory

Learn More

 
Christopher Hosgood
Faculty
History Dept
Office: M3090 (Markin Hall)
Phone: (403) 329-2676

Learn More

 
Lynn Kennedy
Faculty
History Department
Office: C852 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 329-2546
Fax: (403) 329-5108
Email: lynn.kennedy@uleth.ca

Learn More

 
Heidi MacDonald
Faculty, Director - COHT
History Department
Office: C854 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 329-2544
Email: heidi.macdonald@uleth.ca

Learn More

 
Sheila McManus
Faculty
History Department
Office: C872 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 329-2540
Email: sheila.mcmanus@uleth.ca

Learn More

 
Janay Nugent
Faculty
History Department
Office: B888 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 380-1822
Email: nugejb00@uleth.ca

Learn More

Amy Shaw
Faculty
History Department
Office: C850 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 329-2543
Email: amy.shaw@uleth.ca
 
Learn More
 
Carol Williams
Faculty
History Dept, WGST Dept.
Office: B886 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 380-1818
Fax: (405) 329-2555
Email: carol.williams@uleth.ca

Learn More

 

Administrative Support

 

Bev Garnett
Administrative Assistant

Office: A-812 (University Hall)
Phone: (403) 380-1894
Email: bev.garnett@uleth.ca

About Me: