Our People

No Photo

 

Kiki Benzon (Leave of Absence)

Faculty

Office: B810K (University Hall)

Phone: 403-329-2713

Email: kiki.benzon@uleth.ca

Website: Department Directory

Expertise:

  • 20th and 21st-century Literature (American and British)

  • Literature and Science

  • New Media and Storytelling.

 

Adam Carter

Faculty

Office: B810G (University Hall)

Phone: 403-329-2375

Email: a.carter@uleth.ca

Website: Department Directory

Expertise:

  • Literary Theory and the History of Criticism

  • Theories of Irony

  • Theories of Ideology

  • Canadian Literature

  • Romanticism

No Photo

Esther de Bruijn

Faculty

Office: B810C (University Hall)

Phone: 403-332-4516

Email: esther.debruijn@uleth.ca

Website: Department Directory

Expertise:

  • West African Popular Fiction and Popular Arts

  • African Literatures

  • Postcolonial and Transnational Literatures and Theory

  • Aesthetic Theory

  • Gothic Studies

No Photo

Wendy Faith

Instructor

Office: B810D (University Hall)

Phone: 403-329-2033

Email: wendy.faith@uleth.ca

Website: Department Directory

Expertise:

  • Theories of Metaphor

  • Rhetorical Analysis

  • Critical Theory from 1848

  • Postcolonial Literature (incl. American Slave Narrative)

  • Modernist Literature and Art

  • Race and Gender Studies

No Photo

Elizabeth Galway, Department Chair

Faculty

Office: B810J (University Hall)

Phone: 403-329-2374

Email: elizabeth.galway@uleth.ca

Website: Department Directory

Expertise:

  • Children's Literature

  • Canadian Literature

  • Victorian Literature

  • British Imperial Fiction

  • National Identities

No Photo

Jay Gamble

Instructor

Office: A840E (University Hall)

Phone: 403-382-7178

Email: jay.gamble@uleth.ca

Website: Department Directory

Expertise:

  • Canadian Literature, esp. Literature of the Prairies

  • Literary Theory

  • Theories of the Negative

  • Modernist Poetry and Poetics

  • Avant-Garde and Experimental Poetry

Maureen Hawkins

Faculty

Office: B810E (University Hall)

Phone: 403-329-2370

Email: hawkms@uleth.ca

Website: Department Directory

Expertise:

  • Irish Literature, esp. Irish drama from the 18th century to the present

  • Irish History and Culture

  • Drama, esp. 19th-century, modern, and contemporary

  • World Literature

  • Gender, Race, Ethnic, and Class Discourse

  • Postcolonial Studies, esp. Drama

Heather Ladd

Faculty

Office: B810H (University Hall)

Phone: 403-329-2376

Email: heather.ladd@uleth.ca

Website: Department Directory

Expertise:

  • Restoration and eighteenth-century British literature

  • Book history and print culture

  • Comedy and satire

  • Gender studies

Ian McAdam

Faculty

Office: B810F (University Hall)

Phone: 403-329-2371

Email: mcadam@uleth.ca

Website: Department Directory or Personal Website

Expertise:

  • Renaissance Drama and Shakespeare

  • Milton and Metaphysical Poets

  • Elizabethan and Middle English Literature

  • Psychoanalytic Theory

Goldie Morgentaler

Faculty

Office: B854 (University Hall)

Phone: 403-329-2365

Email: goldie.morgentaler@uleth.ca

Website: Department Directory

Expertise:

  • 19th-century British and American Literature, esp. Dickens, Austen, Melville, and Dickinson

  • Jewish and Jewish- American Literature

  • Traditional Ballad and Folklore

Dan O’Donnell

Faculty

Office: B810B (University Hall)

Phone: 403-329-2377

Email: daniel.odonnell@uleth.ca

Website: Personal Website

Expertise:

  • Computer Applications in the Humanities

  • Old English and Related Germanic Languages and Literature

  • Middle English

  • Editorial and Textual Theory

  • The History of the Book

No Photo

Nick Morwood

Assistant Professor (10-month Term)

Office: B810K(University Hall)

Phone: 403-329-2713

Email: nicholas.morwood@uleth.ca

Expertise:

  • Contemporary Literature and Theory
  • Modernism
  • Postmodernism

SESSIONAL INSTRUCTORS

 

Erin Spring (Sessional Instructor - Fall 2015)
Email: erin.spring@uleth.ca

Gretchen Scott(Sessional Instructor - Spring 2016)
Email: gretchen.scott@uleth.ca

Christopher Grignard (Sessional Instructor - Spring 2016)
E-mail: christopher.grignard@uleth.ca

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Bev Garnett

Assistant to the Chairs (English, History, Liberal Education, Philosophy, and Religious Studies)

Office: A812K (University Hall)

Phone: 403-380-1894

Email: bev.garnett@uleth.ca

Website: Department Directory