The Drawing Bar


Materials are provided or bring your own.

The U of L Art Gallery’s “Drawing Bar” is public programming for “grown-ups”. As the title suggests, one Thursday night per month, there is a cash bar to go along with drawing activities. Each event will have a loose theme to give a starting point, but people can also simply come for some social art making. The gallery will provide basic materials for new comers, or those who are less picky, and staff and volunteers will be on hand if assistance is wanted. Artists and the more choosy drawing fans can also bring their own clean drawing materials – the event is in the gallery during exhibitions so pastels, charcoal, or other dust generating media are not compatible with the exhibited art. Knitters are also welcome if they prefer an evening event (and the closer parking that is available at night).

Admission is free. All experience levels welcome.

The Drawing Bar 2017 – 2018 Schedule:
Thursday, September 28, 7 – 9 pm
Thursday, October 19, 7 – 9 pm
Thursday, November 23, 7 – 9 pm
Thursday, December 7, 7 – 9 pm
Thursday, January 25, 7 – 9 pm
Thursday, February 22, 7 – 9 pm
Thursday, March 8, 7 – 9 pm
Thursday, April 5, 7 – 9 pm
Thursday, May 10, 7 – 9 pm
Thursday, May 31, 7 – 9 pm

Past Drawing Bar Events