An applicant is initially assigned to a campus based on the campus declared on the application for admission. Once an applicant accepts an offer of admission, the campus represents the one most recently declared by the applicant.

For enrolments, campus is determined by where a student has the most course registrations in a particular semester. When a student has an equal number of registrations on more than one campus, Edmonton is chosen over Calgary, which in turn is chosen over Lethbridge. Registrations on campuses other than Lethbridge, Calgary, and Edmonton are excluded from the campus determination. If a student’s registrations are all on campuses other than Lethbridge, Calgary, and Edmonton, the student is assigned to the Lethbridge campus.

For credit hour reporting, campus refers to the location (Lethbridge, Calgary, or Edmonton) where a course is taught. Lethbridge includes the “L” (Other Lethbridge) and “M” (Lethbridge) campus codes and other campuses besides Calgary and Edmonton.