Call for Nominations

The University of Lethbridge Alumni Association is accepting nominations for 2015 Alumnus of the Year Award and the 2015 Alumni Honour Society Award.

Distinguished Alumnus/a of the Year Award

Established in 1989 by the University of Lethbridge Alumni Association, The Alumnus of the Year Award recognizes individuals who have demonstrated outstanding academic achievement or who have achieved an international reputation in their chosen field. This award is presented each year at Fall Convocation.


Alumni Honour Society Inductees


Recognizes the significant contributions made over a number of years by University of Lethbridge alumni in their local communities and beyond. This award is presented to alumni making outstanding contributions to their professions, their communities, society-at-large, or to The University of Lethbridge.


2014 Alumni Award Recipients Announced


 The University of Lethbridge Alumni Association is pleased to announce this year’s alumni award recipients:



 2014 Distinguished Alumnus of the Year

 Lawrence Johnson BASc (BSc) '78





2014 Alumni Honour Society Inductees


Denise Calderwood (MEd '93)

Michael Dimnik (BASc (BA) '81)

 Craig Findlay (BEd '93, MEd '10)

 Wendy Cecilia Fox ( BASc (BA) '71

 Robbin Gibb (BASc (BSc) '77, MSc '01, PHD '04)

 Sheila McHugh (DPE '84, MEd '97)




Events Calendar

Wednesday, March 18, 2015 (All day)
Cupcake delivery March 18, 2015   For more information:


  • It's a good time to refresh yourself on energy-saving tips - you could end up saving obey, and even your home! 3 weeks 5 days ago
  • This Friday, come to our Tailgate Party! 4 weeks 3 days ago
  • Confidence comes with having a safe home. Do you know all you need to know to protect your home and loved ones? 4 weeks 5 days ago
  • MT @ulethbridgenews: Congrats to #uleth’s Dr. Jan Newberry for her teaching award from American Anthropological Assn 5 weeks 2 days ago
  • A roadside emergency kit could save your life. Do you know what you need in yours? Check your list w/ @TD_Insurance 5 weeks 5 days ago