Call for Nominations

The University of Lethbridge Alumni Association is accepting nominations for 2017 Alumni Achievement Awards. 

Distinguished Alumnus/a of the Year Award

Established in 1989 by the University of Lethbridge Alumni Association, The Distinguished Alumnus/a of the Year Award recognizes individuals who have demonstrated outstanding academic achievement or who have achieved an international reputation in their chosen field. This award is presented each year at Fall Convocation.

Closing Date January 31, 2017

Alumni Honour Society Inductees

Recognizes the significant contributions made over a number of years by University of Lethbridge alumni in their local communities and beyond. This award is presented to alumni making outstanding contributions to their professions, their communities, society-at-large, or to The University of Lethbridge.

Closing Date January 31, 2017

Young Alumnus/a of the Year Award

This award recognizes a young alumnus/a (aged 35 or under) whose accomplishments are of such excellence
that they provide inspiration and leadership to University of Lethbridge students and fellow young alumni.
The recipient has shown significant leadership either in their professional career and/or community, public or
humanitarian service.

Closing Date January 31, 2017

The University of Lethbridge Alumni Association is pleased to announce this year's alumni award recipients:

2016 Distinguished Alumnus of the Year:
Ron Skolrood (BA '83)

2016 Young Alumna of the Year
Danielle Tait (BMgt '10)

2016 Alumni Honour Society Inductees:
Steve Craig (BMgt '99)

Patrick C. Forrest (BMgt '92)

Kathy Lewis (BN '83, MEd '99)

Ryan MacDonald (BSc' 06, MSc '09, PhD '14)

Reed Spencer (BEd '83)

James Wade (BFA '11)